2015/2016 NSTF Awards – Winners

Jul 03, 2016 No Comments by

The National Science and Technology Forum (NSTF) Awards, hosted in partnership with South 32;  recognising, celebrating and rewarding excellence in science, engineering, technology and innovation in South Africa.

congratulates all Winners and is delighted that those below are counted among its Fellowship :

Lifetime Award (for an outstanding contribution to SET and innovation by an individual over a period of 15 years or more)

  • Klumperman FRSSAf, Prof. Bert – Distinguished Professor of Polymer Science, Stellenbosch University (SU) and also in category: Research or Engineering Capacity Development (see more in the Mail & Guardian)

NSTF-GreenMatter Award towards achieving biodiversity conservation, environmental sustainability and a greener economy 

  • Mondi Ecological Networks Programme – Team Leader: Prof. Michael Samways FRSSAf, Distinguished Professor and Academic Principal, Department of Conservation Ecology and Entomology, Stellenbosch University and also in category: Lifetime


News of Fellows/Members, Notice Board

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet
Comments are closed.