Announcement of new Fellows for 2013

Dec 19, 2013 No Comments by

At an Ordinary Meeting of the Royal Society of SA in Cape Town on the 20th November 2013, the results of the Fellowship Ballot were announced and recorded.  The Society is proud to welcome the following to the Fellowship :

DR RICHARD STEPHEN KENT BARNES – Fellow Emeritus St. Catharine’s College, Cambridge and Honorary Fellow, Department of Zoology and Entomology at Rhodes University.
JOHN DOUGLAS CLEMENS – Professor of Geology, Dept. of Earth Sciences, University of Stellenbosch
JAMES ANDREW GRAHAM COOPER – Professor of Coastal Studies, Head of Coastal Research Group in the School of Environmental Sciences at Ulster University and Research Professor Department of Geology, University of KwaZulu-Natal
CHARLES BERNARD DE KONING – Professor of Organic Chemistry, University of the Witwatersrand
LEON MILNER THEODORE DICKS – Professor of Microbiology, Stellenbosch University
WILLEM A HANEKOM – Director, South African Tuberculosis Vaccine Initiative (SATVI) and Professor, Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, University of Cape Town
PAUL ROBERT MANGER – Research Professor, Department of Anatomical Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand
HARALD PASCH – Professor, SASOL Chair in Analytical Polymer Science, University of Stellenbosch
FRANCESCO PETRUCCIONE – Professor of Theoretical Physics,  SA Research Chair in Quantum Information Processing and Information, School of Chemistry and Physics, University of KwaZulu-Natal.
DUDLEY SHALLCROSS – Professor of Atmospheric Chemistry, School of Chemistry, University of Bristol.
ROBIN WOOD – Professor of Medicine and Director of Desmond Tutu HIV Centre, Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine, University of Cape Town.  

Notice Board

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet
Comments are closed.