RSSAf Announces new Fellows for 2015

Nov 19, 2015 No Comments by

At an Ordinary Meeting of the Royal Society of SA in Cape Town on the 18th November 2015, the results of the Fellowship Ballot were announced and recorded.
The Society is proud to welcome the following to the Fellowship :

CHRISTOPHER CHARLES APPLETON, Emeritus Professor, School of Life Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal
RICHARD MARK COWLING, Distinguished Professor, Department of Botany, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, Port Elizabeth
TOM JARRETT, Professor, NRF SARCHI* Chair, Department of Astronomy, University of Cape Town
MICHAEL EDWARD MEADOWS, Professor and Head of Department of Environmental and Geographical Science, University of Cape Town
LYNN MORRIS, Professor and Chief Specialist Scientist, National Institute for Communicable Diseases
KEVIN JONATHAN NAIDOO, SARCHI Research Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Cape Town
ALETTA ELISABETH SCHUTTE, Professor, NRF SARChI Chair, MRC (Medical Research Council) Unit Director, North-West University
CRISTINA DANIELA STEFAN, Professor and Vice President, SA Medical Research Council.
HERIBERT WEIGERT, Associate Professor,  Department of Physics University of Cape Town

News of Fellows/Members

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet
Comments are closed.