RSSAf Fellow wins ISN Pioneer Award for Africa

Oct 10, 2013 No Comments by

Professor Yackoob K Seedat, an Emeritus Professor in the School of Clinical Medicine at the University of KwaZulu-Natal, is the first recipient from Africa to receive the 2013 Pioneer award for Africa, from the International Society of Nephrology (ISN).

The ISN award was recently established to recognise outstanding and sustained contributions to the establishment and/or development of nephrology in the various emerging regions of the world. ISN President, Dr John Feehally said: ‘Dr Seedat, your selection for this honour by the society reflects our recognition of your multiple roles in the advancement of medicine and medical education in South Africa but particularly for your pioneering efforts in difficult times to insure that renal replacement therapy in your country was available to all of its citizens regardless of their race or the colour of their skin. You have set a standard that exemplifies the importance of diversity in the ISN mission and brought renal care in your country to an entirely new level’.


Notice Board

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet
Comments are closed.